by SBC

Celebrating Our Writers: The Journey of the Singapore Literature Prize

16 July – 9 September 2018
Lee Kong Chian Reference Library, Reading Room National Library Building Level 9

Discover  the  history  of  the  Singapore  Literature  Prize.  From  its  inaugural  edition  in  1992,  the  Singapore  Literature  Prize  has  been  awarded  to  over  60  writers  across  three  genres  – poetry,  fiction,  creative  nonfiction – in  four  languages: English,  Chinese,  Malay  and  Tamil.  The  prize  has  also  launched  the  careers  of  many  writers  in  its  26-year  history.  Come  and  celebrate  Singapore’s  literary  legacy  through  the  writers  and  their  works  in  this  exhibition  on  the  history  of  Singapore’s  most  prestigious  literary  prize.