17:30 by Singapore Book Council

S.E.A. Write Talks 2020: 邂逅南洋图像 ——当华语语系遇上东南亚多元文学

4 July 2020 , 4:00pm – 5:30pm
Living Room, The Arts House

With the COVID-19 pandemic on the rise, this session has been postponed to 4 July.





ASEAN has 10 country members and 11 official languages, boasting a diverse range of literatures and cultures. However, among these countries, only Singapore uses Chinese as an official language. When our Chinese language authors meet their counterparts from Southeast Asia, how do they interact? And how much do these writers, writing in different languages, know about Chinese literature in Singapore?